SWOV in 2016 - Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors (RvT) determines the SWOV strategy and also decides on the following: budgets, financial reports, applications for grant of the target subsidy, multiannual financial plans and annual reports.

The Board of Supervisors meets four times per year and on 31 December 2016 consisted of the following members:

  • P.J. Biesheuvel (independent chair)
  • O.C.M. de Bruijn (RAI Association)
  • M.M. de Jager (Royal Dutch Touring Club ANWB)
  • J.P. Schaaij (Dutch National Fund for Rural Areas)
  • I.B. Schipper (Leiden University Medical Center LUMC)
  • E.T. Verhoef ((VU University Amsterdam)
  • J.M. de Vries ( on the recommendation of the employees council )

Observer for the Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment: R. Clabbers.